CALC Conference 2019 -- Zambia, 1-3 April 2019

The 2019 CALC Conference will be held in Livingstone, Zambia, 1-3 April 2019. 

  • The call for papers and a Conference information paper are set out below.
  • The venue is the Avani Victoria Falls Resort. CALC members attending can book accommodation now using this link. Ask for CALC's special rates ($175 US single room, $205 US double room).
  • Participants should register for the conference as quickly as possible. (The number wishing to attend the last two CALC conferences exceeded the number of places available.)
  • Registration can be done either individually or in groups using the following forms:
  • Offices sending more than one person are encouraged to use the group registration.
  • The completed forms are to be emailed to to register and receive an invoice.
  • Please register by 11 March 2019.  Later applications may not be accepted.


CALC Conference 2019

2019 CALC Conference
2019 CALC Conference -- Call for papers

Available here

2019 CALC Conference Draft program v2


PDF (292 KB)

Word (1.79 MB)


2019 CALC Conference Information paper v1 Available here  
Form for Proxies
Proxy form for 2019 General Meeting

Not yet available


Forthcoming conferences of interest to legislative drafters

CALC is happy to publicise conferences that would be of interest to drafters. Please send details to

Previous conferences

Below is a list of previous CALC conferences. Many papers presented at CALC conferences can be found in the CALC journal The Loophole. Individual papers can also be found using the Publications catalogue page.

Photographs from CALC conferences can be viewed on the CALC Members Only page.

  • 2017 Melbourne (Australia)
  • 2015 Edinburgh (Scotland)
  • 2013 Cape Town (South Africa) - Conference attendees can access papers from this conference on the Cape Town conference papers page.
  • 2011 Hyderabad (India) - Conference attendees can access papers from this conference on the Hyderabad conference papers page.
  • 2009 Hong Kong (China)
  • 2007 Nairobi (Kenya)
  • 2005 London (England)
  • 2003 Melbourne (Australia)
  • 1999 Petalang Jaya (Malaysia)
  • 1996 Vancouver (Canada)
  • 1993 Nicosia (Cyprus)
  • 1990 Auckland (New Zealand)
  • 1986 Ocho Rios (Jamaica)
  • 1983 Hong Kong